© 2018 by the Law Office of Richard E. Kühn, III

The information contained on this website is not legal advice, but rather general information. Legal advice should only be relied on when given in the course of an attorney-client relationship, after your attorney has all of the facts of your case.

*Please note that the Rhode Island Supreme Court and the Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court license all lawyers in the general practice of law. No lawyer is certified as a specialist in any particular field of practice.

FOLLOW US:

  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

 

 

 

 

 

Getting arrested and charged with a crime is a nerve-wracking and defining moment in your life. Do not leave your future, or the future of a loved one, to chance. Leave it in our hands. The first thing to remember is that you have the right to remain silent. You should not speak to anyone but a criminal defense lawyer about any charges against you.

 

If you have been charged with a crime in Massachusetts, you should retain a Massachusetts Criminal Defense Lawyer to protect your rights and advocate on your behalf. Our Fall River office serves clients in all of Southeastern Massachusetts.

Conviction  of a crime becomes part of your permanent record which could follow you for the rest of your life​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​.

 A conviction may subject you to supervision by probation, fines and even imprisonment. For these reasons all criminal matters, from major felonies to misdemeanor traffic violations, must be treated as if your life, or at least your future, depended upon the outcome, because it often does.

 

At times a favorable disposition may be appropriate through the plea bargaining process. This can be achieved by negotiating hand in hand with the courts and prosecutors.

 

When no favorable disposition is likely, we will utilize all the tools at our disposal, under the Constitutions of the United States and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, to push a tired and at times overwhelmed system to work in your favor. Getting to this point is not easy. It takes tenacity, good judgment and hard work. At The Law Office of Richard E. Kühn, III  we have the motivation, experience and tenacity to meet this challenge, every time.

 

At The Law Office of Richard E. Kühn, III, you don't merely get an excellent defense attorney, you get an  advocate and a friend that will stand with you at a crucial time in your life. Call the Law Office of Richard E. Kühn, III today for a free initial consultation; protect your rights and your future.

Fall River Criminal Defense Lawyers

Fall River Criminal Defense | United States | Criminal Lawyers Fall River MA | Defense Lawyers Fall River |

RECENT RESULTS:

 

  • CHARGE: Two counts of Assault and Battery by Means of a Dangerous Weapon G.L. c. 265 sec. 15A

    • PENALTY: "Whoever commits an assault and battery upon another by means of a dangerous weapon shall be punished by imprisonment in the state prison for not more than 10 years or in the house of correction for not more than 21/2 years, or by a fine of not more than $5,000, or by both such fine and imprisonment."

    • RESULT: 1st Count DISMISSED 2nd Count Continued Without a Finding for 1 year.

 

  • CHARGE: One count of Malicious Damage to a Motor Vehicle G.L. c. 266 sec. 28A (Felony).

    • PENALTY: "State prison not more than 15 years; or jail or house of correction not more than 2.5 year; or not more than $15,000.00."

    • RESULT: DISMISSED.

 

  • CHARGE: Second Offense OUI; 1st offense was seven years prior to the second arrest. Client was summonsed for driving on a suspended license for refusal of a breathalyzer.

    • RESULT: Obtained 1st offense penalties under G.L. c. 24D and was able to negotiate dismissal of the driving on a suspended license charge.

  • CHARGE: One Count of Larceny From Building G.L. c. 266 sec. 20 and One Count of Larceny over $250.00 G.L. c. 266 sec. 30(1).

    • PENALTY:

      • G.L. c. 266 sec. 20: "State prison not more than 5 years; or jail not more than 2 years; or not more than $500.00

      • G.L. c. 266 sec. 30: "State prison not more than 5 years or jail not more than 2 years and not more than $25,000.00"

    • RESULT: Larceny over $250.00 DISMISSED; Continued without a finding for one year on Larceny from Building Charge.